MFAcc Alumni Academy

Alumni Academy


The Alumni Academy was created to support MFAcc & DIFA graduates through a variety of educational activities:  Conferences, CPD Workshops and Seminars, News, Alumni Communications & Alumni Awards.  It is vital that DIFA and MFAcc Alumni remain current and our Alumni Academy will play an important role in their future.

The Master of Forensic Accounting Alumni Academy will present the following events in 2019. Check your calendar and be sure to save the dates!

Past Events

Grant Thornton logo

Grant Thornton Networking Reception: Mythbusting Cybercurrencies

Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2019

Grant Thornton LLP, Toronto



Webinar key on keyboard and mic

MFAcc, Master of Forensic Accounting Webinar

Wednesday, Apr. 10, 2019
7:00pm – 8:00pm

Live stream

 

April

Crowd at a reception
Annual Alumni Networking Reception, Dinner & DIFA/MFAcc Awards Night


Monday, Apr. 29, 2019
5:00pm – 8:00pm

ACFI Conference – 20 Toronto Street, Toronto, ON

 

May

Alumnus Matt McGuire
Alumni Online Lecture Series: Understanding FINTRAC’s New STR Guidance and How They’re Going to Examine Against It


Tuesday, May 14, 2019
7:00pm – 8:00pm

Live Stream
 

August

Gala table and plates setup

Residency & Capstone Reception Dinner

Friday, Aug. 23, 2019
5:00pm – 8:00pm

University of Toronto Mississauga (UTM) – UTM Room



Building at UTM
2019 Capstone Evaluations

Saturday, Aug. 24 – Sunday Aug. 25, 2019
8:00am – 4:00pm

University of Toronto Mississauga (UTM) – North Building

 

September 

Four professionals standing with plates and networking

CPA’s The ONE National Conference

Tuesday, Sep. 23 – Wednesday, Sep. 24, 2019

Palais de Congres, Montreal (QC)


 

October

UTM faculty Nathan Innocente

Psychological Aspects of White collar Crime

Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019
7:00pm – 8:00pm

Live Stream